Day 16+ Life Goes On

This post covers Day 16-Day 28.  A few days I felt like I was barely keeping my head above water: a statistics exam that was 6 pages of pure evil, family illness and the sudden, unexpected death of a church member.  These are just a few things that have been going on lately.  The loss of a beautiful young lady this past weekend has shaken me to my core.  I was only a casual acquaintance, but she was one of those rare and amazing people that had such a sweet and generous spirit.  You didn’t have to be close to Lyndsey to know that she was a remarkable person.  My heart aches for her family and friends.

Tomorrow my son and I will go to yet another doctor appointment in search of answers.  There’s always hope that tomorrow will be the day when the doctors can make him feel better.  On a happy note, his senior pictures turned out great.  I know I’m his mom, but I think he’s so handsome. 🙂

I’ve been to a couple of Zumba classes and have had fun.  Other than a couple of cupcakes (and they were GOOD cupcakes), I’ve still been eating healthy.  Did I mention how amazing the cupcakes were?  Homemade bundles of yumminess.  The funny thing is that they wouldn’t have tasted so good if I had been eating sugar and junk.  Tonight I roasted some cauliflower and made salads for lunch and dinner.  The cauliflower is a simple and tasty dish.  Chop and toss with a bit of olive oil.  Sprinkle with salt, red pepper flakes and turmeric (it’s good for the brain).  Roast at 400 for 30 minutes.  

So, it’s time for my evening glass of red wine and an episode of The Big Bang Theory.  Tomorrow is another day full of hope and promise and a chance to count my blessings.

Leave a Reply

