Day 13: What’s the Deal with Dairy?

Dairy: Friend or Foe?

Yesterday I had a nonfat greek yogurt and within an hour I had a sinus headache.  Today, my daughter, her boyfriend and I had lunch at a Peruvian restaurant.  I had the Mahi-Mahi and it was accompanied with seafood in a light cream sauce.  The seafood was not very good, so I didn’t eat much of the cream sauce, but I have another sinus headache.  Although it’s only anecdotal, it’s enough to keep me away from dairy for awhile.  This new way of eating has changed by system.  The Mahi-Mahi was fried and didn’t sit well with my stomach.  I was not able to eat the rest of the day.  I’m finding that Dr. Fuhrman really does know what he is talking about.

I made the Refreshing Complexion juice recipe for breakfast and followed it with Angels on Bare Skin face wash and of my favorite indulgences: a face mask from Lush.  I bought The Sacred Truth, BB Seaweed, and Cosmetic Catastrophe.  The Sacred Truth is the best.  I don’t know if any of these things actually benefit my skin, but it made me feel like I was getting gorgeous skin!  I’m trying Clinique’s new dark spot remover.  It takes about a month to see results. I’ll let you know if it was worth the $50.

Here is the Refreshing Complexion Cocktail:

1/2 Golden or Red Delicious organic apple

2-inch chunk of fresh pineapple

1 medium cucumber, washed or peeled if not organic.

Juice and enjoy.

Leave a Reply

