Day 11: Compromise

10/9/12, Tuesday

Fall blew in this weekend with a sudden burst of cold.  A few snowflakes tumbled down from the  steele-grey clouds and the deer rummaged through our garden.  Evidently, pumpkin is quite a deer delicacy.  With the whole family home for dinner, I wanted to make some hot comfort food.   I saw a recipe on the PBS show Cook’s Country Kitchen.  It was basically a chicken and noodle recipe.  I made it, without any dairy, and it was SO GOOD on a cold day.  I stayed away from the noodles, but the sauce did have some flour in it.  I made the chicken my side dish and had a large salad.  The family was happy and i was able to stay pretty true to my eating plan.  Win!

Leave a Reply

