Olympic Fever

Ok. I admit it.  Watching the toned athletes compete in the Olympics has inspired me to find my inner fitness fanatic.  The fact that I am decades older and will soon be swamped with graduate work didn’t really discourage me.  So, I’ve started running a bit and riding my bike.  My new bike. Now I just have to figure out how to make my legs work when biking uphill.

In a couple of weeks I will start classes an hour and half away from where I live and I will also teach at a local university.  My leisure time will be limited, but I think cycling and running will help to keep me sane.  I’ve even been thinking about taking a few swim lessons at the university. I found out last year that I need to have other options than just running. Cycling and swimming seem to be a bit easier on the joints.

Leave a Reply

