Hello world!

Why blog?   This year will bring big changes.  My daughter is moving out to attend college, my son is starting his senior year of high school, I am beginning a doctorate degree ( 1 1/2 hours away), trying to get in shape and my husband and I hope to finally find some property to build on.  Things will get crazy and we will all be busy, but I want to document the coming events to help me savor each moment.  I don’t want the next few years to be a blur of ‘busyness’.   Blogging will help me to be more reflective and more accountable for my goals.  There is just something about putting it in writing that makes it real!

Balancing family, career/education, fitness, friends and faith is a challenge that surely applies to many. I hope you come back to visit and share this journey with me.

2 thoughts on “Hello world!

Leave a Reply

